Home > Uncategorized > The great debate of Ibn Abbaas (radiAllahu anhu) with the khawarij

The great debate of Ibn Abbaas (radiAllahu anhu) with the khawarij

أشياء جيدة

Taken from:

http://en.miraath.net/content/great-debate-ibn-%E2%80%98abbas-radhiallaah-anhu-khawaarij

The great debate of Ibn ‘Abbas (radhiAllaah ‘anhu) with the Khawaarij

Translated By ‘Abbas Abu Yahya

When the Hurooreeyah rebelled, they isolated themselves in a place.  There were 6000 of them and they were united in rebelling against ‘Alee.  Continuously people would come to ‘Alee and say: O Ameer ul-Mu’mineen!  Verily these people are rebelling against you. 

He said: ‘Leave them, verily I will not fight them until they fight me and [they will fight me] that’s what they will do.’

So when it came to that day, I came to ‘Alee before the Zuhr prayer and I said to him: ‘O Ameer ul-Mu’mineen!  Delay the prayer until it is cooler perhaps I will speak to these people.

He said: ‘Verily, I fear for you.’

I said: ‘Never!  I used to be known as a man of good manners, I never harmed anyone.’

He…

View original post 1,359 more words

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

